7-day challenge

I have one habit I want to kick and seem not been able to do it: I have to drink coffee every day… I want to get rid of the habit as I don’t feel good about it anymore. I eat healthier, exercise more and live in a climate which is very humid and hot. So, my face is full of pimples (I feel like a teenager again and we all know how that period was), I feel not focuse

IMG_20160127_165213
My biggest weakness: a beautiful cappuccino

d or even tired now when I drink coffee. I know that this is the combination of the coffee with the climate. When I drink coffee in my country, I don’t have these effects, but I can’t seem to kick the habit. I end up drinking coffee every day (sometimes even 2 or 3 cups). Because my brain is telling me: ah, it’s just coffee,… at least you’re not smoking or you’re not drinking alcohol (every day, just once in a while). But when I drank my coffee, I feel bad again and I don’t like the feeling to be addicted to something.

So, here is my challenge! Let’s all not do a habit, that we do every day but want to change, for the next 7 days! I will not drink coffee for 7 days. After that, I can reward myself with a coffee and see how it feels. Maybe, after these 7 days, I will have an aversion to the taste of coffee. Or, if I would only drink 1 coffee every 7 days, that’s going to be a victory already.

Let me know what kind of habit you want to change. Do the 7-day challenge and let me know how you felt. Was it difficult? What did you do to curb the cravings?

Leave a comment