Chinese New Year

A couple of days ago, my husband decided to buy a Cobra snake to eat. We were at a fish market and we saw some sellers selling snakes, rats etc… to eat. I never ate snake and he found a seller who sold Cobra snakes.

They killed it right there in the shop and cut it open. They gave me the gall bladder in some ricewine and I had to swallow it in one go! ‘Good for my eyes,’ my husband said.

Well, I drank it, because, frankly, I wanna try everything in life! But, don’t believe a thing that it’s good for my eyes… That evening, we had a nice soup of Cobra snake and chicken, a traditional Chinese dish. They call it the Dragon Phoenix soup: dragon is snake and phoenix is soup.

But, I do just keep faith in my essential oils to keep my body healthy! I don’t believe the poor snake has any health benefits. Who dares to try?

If you need more information on essential oils and what they can do for you, go to my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/bodyandmindchallenger/

 

Leave a Reply

